About Me

My photo
Born in the late 60's, Chesy hails from a Welsh mining village with a long name and was pretty glad when he got the Hell out of there. He got into Rock/Metal in about 1980, thanks to a TISWAS related incident (Rainbow video for All Night Long) and thankfully has never looked back. Chesy often sang solo in the school choir, but thanks to a puberty related incident his voice is now completely bolloxed, although in his own head Paul thinks he sounds like a blend of Coverdale and Dio (R.I.P). He was brought up on the classics - Deep Purple, Rainbow, Thin Lizzy, Rush, Whitesnake and loved melodic rock and the Hair Bands of the 80's. (Nowadays, he has progressed a little and prefers a more technical and/or progressive metal - Dream Theater, Rush, Symphony X, Porcupine Tree, Pain Of Salvation, Spock's Beard. He hates Black and Death Metal (can't stand the grunting) but for some unknown reason loves the magnificent Opeth! He wont stop this blog until his beloved FM finally play the likes of the NEC as a headlining act!!!

Monday 9 January 2017

Michael Schenker Fest "Live" Tokyo released 24 March ft. Gary Barden, Graham Bonnet & Robin McAuley

 Michael Schenker Fest "Live" Tokyo released 24 March ft. Gary Barden, Graham Bonnet & Robin McAuley

Available on 2CD, 2CD+DVD Combo, LP, DVD, Blu-ray, Digital
On Friday 24th March 2017, rock guitarist legend Michael Schenker and in-akustik will release Michael Schenker Fest “Live” Tokyo - a stunning new live recording and filmed concert released on 2CD, 2CD+DVD Combo, LP, DVD, Blu-ray, and Digital.

Filmed and recorded Tokyo International Forum on August 24, 2016, this historic concert features guest appearances from some of the greatest rock vocalists who have worked with Schenker including M.S.G.’s Gary Barden and Graham Bonnet, and Robin McAuley of the McAuley Schenker Group5000 fans witnessed an anthology moment of quintessential hard rock music of the highest calibre.

Says Schenker, “It’s a miracle that after all these years, something like this took place with the original band members of M.S.G. Being able to go back to those days and celebrate the music is an exciting experience for us, as well as for old and new fans. To being able to re-experience, and for the new audience to get a feel of what it was like, is incredibly enjoyable.”


1.       Intro: Searching For Freedom
2.       Into The Arena
3.       Attack Of The Mad Axeman ft. Gary Barden
4.       Victim Of Illusion ft. Gary Barden
5.       Cry For The Nations ft. Gary Barden
6.       Let Sleeping Dogs Lie ft. Gary Barden
7.       Armed And Ready ft. Gary Barden
8.       Coast To Coast
9.       Assault Attack ft. Graham Bonnet
10.   Desert Song ft. Graham Bonnet
11.   Dancer ft. Graham Bonnet
12.   Captain Nemo
13.   This Is My Heart ft. Robin McAuley
14.   Save Yourself ft. Robin McAuley
15.   Love Is Not A Game ft. Robin McAuley
16.   Shoot Shoot ft. Robin McAuley
17.   Rock Bottom ft. Robin McAuley
            18.   Doctor Doctor ft. Gary Barden, Graham Bonnet, Robin McAuley

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.